Jump$tart Annual Awards Dinner


Each April, the Jump$tart Coalition recognizes leadership and outstanding achievement in the effort to advance the financial literacy of students at its annual awards dinner in Washington, DC. 

Save-the-Date: April 10, 2018

The 2018 Jump$tart Annual Awards Dinner will be held Tuesday, April 10, 2018, at the JW Marriot Washington, DCClick here for more information about the 2018 eventWithin Our Reach: #afinlitfuture.

Award Selection

Honorees are selected by a committee of Jump$tart Board Members. If you have a recommendation for the committee to review in future years, please email Turn on JavaScript!.

Past Awards


Annual Awards

William E. Odom Visionary Leadership Award

Named in honor of Bill Odom, former chairman of Ford Motor Credit Company, whose vision led to the creation of the Jump$tart Coalition. This award recognizes individuals for their significant contribution to financial education, their leadership, vision and the length of their service to the financial literacy effort.

Federal Leadership Award

Introduced in 2004 as the Federal Legislator Award, it initially recognized current members of the U.S. Congress who had demonstrated support for financial education and youth financial literacy. In 2010, the award was renamed the Federal Leadership Award to include non-elected leaders of the federal government.

Innovation Award

First presented in 2016 as a special recognition of Experian's innovative approach to using social media as a consumer education tool, the award was institutionalized in 2017 as the Innovation Award. Generally not given for a single program, the award recognizes organizations with innovative and exciting new ideas in financial education.

State Coalition of the Year

Jump$tart’s State Coalition of the Year Award was first suggested by Dr. Lew Mandell, one of the Jump$tart Coalitions founding board members, and was introduced by Jump$tart in 2005. This award is an important recognition of the significant contribution of Jump$tart’s affiliated state coalitions.